top of page

Recap


We have come a long way since My Christian Walk's first blog post on February 4th, 2021. We have written and shared over 70 posts during that time and will continue to share posts weekly until this audience gets tired of hearing from me or God calls me home. I am very passionate about My Christan Walk and want to see it become a resource for the Christian community around the world. I believe that social media and websites are the best way to reach fellow brothers and sisters of Christ in many different communities around the world.


If you are a loyal reader you will see that this week's post is much different than anything you have seen over the past few years. This week I wanted to take the time to look back on where we have been and reshare some of our posts. So I did a little research and found a breakdown of our five most viewed and five least viewed posts over the past two years. I like to look at the data behind the blog because it tells me what posts are doing well and what posts need some work. Below are a breakdown of these posts and a short description.


This post is a continuation of Audrey’s story about praying for a Holy Spouse. Praying for a Holy Spouse- Part 1 finds itself at number six of our most viewed posts. Within both of these posts, Audrey shared her frustrations and heartaches of waiting on the Lord’s timing in finding the one God had destined for her.

4th most viewed: Transition Time

In my opinion, the transition to college is one of the most formative times of our lives. So much of who we become as an adult can be linked to our years in college. This post is Campbell’s summary of the changes and adjustments that she went through during her first semester away at school. I wanted her to share her experience because I think we can find a lot of common ground in her story.

Being goal-oriented doesn’t seem like a bad characteristic to have but when it begins to control our actions we have gone too far. As believers, we need to let God define us not our worldly achievements. If you struggle with letting your goals define you then this post is for you.

2nd most viewed: You are Worth It!

In this post, we catch up with Campbell a first-year college student who shares her struggles in finding her worth as all of her friends moved away to different schools. She learned that no matter others’ opinions of you, God’s opinion never changes. He always sees us as His beloved children who are worth the cost.


The 1st most viewed is ahead by 71 views! That is two times as much as the second most viewed.

One of the largest groups of people affected by the COVID-19 outbreak was the class of 2020. For many of these students, they lost the chance to enjoy the last half of their senior year and miss out on many rights of passage events such as prom, graduation, and end-of-year celebrations. This post is a first-person account of the effects this had on Campbell as she graduated in 2020.


The 5th, 4th, and 3rd least viewed posts are all tied with 2 views apiece, and the 1st and 2nd least viewed are tied with only one view.


5th least viewed: Prone to Wander

This post looks at the Israelites as they wander in the wilderness after escaping captivity in Egypt. Although they trusted God to get them out of Egypt they began to question Him when they were not led directly to the promised land. I find a lot of similarities between the Israelites wandering and us Christians today. We have both been saved by God and are heading towards a better life but we can’t help but question God when things don’t go how we think they should.

4th least viewed: Your Get What You Give

We hear time and time again in the Bible that we should be giving people, but what does that actually mean? In this post, we take a look at Jesus’ teaching from Mark 12:38-44 about the scribes and the widow and how they give. We learn that it is not about how much or how often you give but the intent that is behind the giving.

3rd least viewed: The Voice of God

It is hard to hear the voice of God over all of the noise that fills our world. This post takes a look at what the voice of God sounds like and how we can distinguish between Him and the world by looking at the example of Samuel, Moses, Jonah, Saul, and Elijah.

2nd least viewed: St. Patrick’s Day

We celebrate St. Patrick’s Day each year on March 17th but have you ever given thought to the man the holiday is named after? In this post, we take a look at who Saint Patrick was and examine what we can learn from him. Since this post, I had the opportunity to visit St. Patrick’s Cathedral in Dublin, Ireland, see photos below.


This is one of my favorite posts that I recently wrote after a Sunday service. Most of us know the story of the prodigal son and his return back to his father but we often overlook the other son that stayed and worked. When his brother returns he is filled with anger and resentment, many of us do the same when we see someone else get rewarded for something we have done or someone who gets something we think we deserve over them.


We hear that the world could be coming to an end soon but for believers, our world ended the moment that we accepted Jesus as our savior. When we accepted God we became a people living for the Kingdom of God and not for the world.

2nd honorable mention: Welcome to My Christian Walk

This is the introduction to who, what, and why My Christan Walk exists. If you have never read it, I encourage you to do so since this was the starting point of the walk.

1st honorable mention: Good Grief

I wrote this post shortly after losing someone that was very important to me. Grief has always been something that has been hard for me and as such, I have learned that in midst of the pain it is important to lead into God for comfort and strength. Everyone has their own way to cope with this kind of pain. I do not believe there is one right way to grieve, but I do believe there are some wrong ways that lead to more pain and suffering down the line.


In doing the research for this post I found that most of the top posts were written by a guest writer and as such shared multiple times on not only My Christian Walk social media but also the writer's social media as well. I believe this to be the main contributor to the successful viewership of the posts since most of the traffic to the site comes directly from social media posts. I also noticed that some of our least viewed posts only have one or two views meaning I have probably been the only person to read them at this point. That is one of the main reasons I decided to create this post this week to reintroduce posts that may have not been seen. My hope is that through this post I am also drawing attention to some of the less viewed posts that could be important for someone, even you to read. Please take the time to read a post that you haven’t read before or reach out and ask if we have a post that might be relevant to something you are going through. If we don’t have a post about it we will do some studying and have one soon.


As you know, your involvement in My Christian Walk is as important as mine. I may write and post most of these blog entries but you are the ones who read and share them with others. This blog is not about me and it isn’t even about you… it is for the glory of God and I want it to shine for Him. With your help, I believe we can reach the ends of the earth and share the love of God.


My promise to you is that I will continue to keep praying that My Christian Walk is Spirit lead and that what needs to be written will be written but also need your help. There are a few things that you can do to help move the mission of My Christian Walk forward.


  • Read, share and talk about My Christian Walk to the people around you. We are in the process of creating some swag with the logo. Please let me know if you want a shirt, hat, bag, sticker, or something else.

  • Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram and share our posts or tag us in yours.

  • Write for My Christian Walk by sending us an email at mychristianwalk@yahoo.com. We are always in need of other points of view and experiences to feature in our posts.

  • Comment on the blog and on social media.

  • Invite others to read My Christian Walk by using this invite we have created. (Share graphic at the end of this post)

  • Send us prayer requests and praises here so that we can pray for you

  • Pray for My Christian Walk daily, weekly, monthly, or even just once.




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page